Board of Directors

Erik ThorsenErik Thorsen, Chairman.

Mr. Thorsen (born 1956) holds a MBA from the University of Karlstad, Sweden. He was elected to the Board in 2011, and was elected chairman in 2013. Mr. Thorsen was the President and CEO of Renewable Energy Corporation ASA (REC) from 2005 till 2009, and the President and CEO of Tomra Systems ASA from 1996 till 2005. He is a strategic advisor to several companies, the Chairman of the Board of RenoNorden ASA, Metallkraft AS, Ålø AB and Northstar AB. Mr. Thorsen and close associates hold 23,500 shares in Biotec Pharmacon.

Inger RydinInger Rydin, Director.

Ms. Rydin (born 1957) holds a Master of Science degree from Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden. Ms. Rydin was elected to the Board in 2014.
Her latest assignments have been as CEO of entrepreneurial companies in the Life Science and Health Care industry. Before this she was serving as VP Wound & Skin Care Global Marketing of Coloplast and Managing Director of the Mölnlycke Health Care subsidiary in Eastern Europe. Ms. Rydin started her career in SCA Hygiene /Mölnlycke in 1981 in Research & Development and has held a range of management positions in Marketing & Sales. Rydin holds no shares in Biotec Pharmacon.

Masha StrommeMasha P.N. Le Gris Strømme, Director.

Masha P.N. Le Gris Strømme (44) holds a Ph.D in Genetics and Neuroscience from Oxford University in England. Strømme has experience from investment banking in Morgan Stanley and Altium Capital focusing on Life Science. She has extensive board experience through several board positions. Ms Strømme holds no shares in Biotec Pharmacon.

Jan Raa, Director.

Jan Raa (born 1939) has been associate professor in cell biology, professor in microbiolgy, professor II in marine biochemistry, general director of research of two national research institutes in Norway (todays’s NIFES and NOFIMA) and vice-chanceller of the University of Tromsø. He is the founder of Biotec Pharmacon ASA and has been the chairman and chief scientific officer (CSO) of the company. Jan Raa is Honoray Doctor at University of Tromsø and has been awarded Commander of St.Olav Order for innovations within the marine sector. Jan Raa and close associates hold 371,105 shares in the company.

Martin Hunt, Director.

Martin has over 30 years experience in the medtech industry in large multi-nationals, start-ups and public companies. He ahas served as a Board member in a variety of life science companies encompassing medical devices, diagnostics and biotech. Martin is a member of the NIHR Strategy Board.

After 15 years in increasingly senior roles in large multi-nationals, Martin became CEO of biomaterials company Tissue Science Laboratories, which he took from start-up, through angel capital and a listing on London’s AiM market to trade sale to Covidien. Martin has considerable experience of the establishment and funding of early stage life science ventures and to date has raised over £50m to support the commercialisation of novel technologies. Mr Hunt holds no shares in Biotec Pharmacon.

Ingrid Skjæveland, Director.

Ms. Skjæveland (born 1977) holds a Civil Engineer in Biotechnology and a PhD in Immunology from the University of Tromsø. Skjæveland worked as post.doc and a researcher at the University of Tromsø before she joined Biotec BetaGlucans in 2013 as a Scientific Product Manager for Woulgan. She was elected as employee representative in May 2017. Number of shares in Biotec Pharmacon held by Ms. Skjæveland: 16,087. Number of options: 17,500.

Elisabeth Andreassen, Employee Representative (observer).

Elisabeth Andreassen (born 1984) holds a M.Sc. from the University of Tromsø and joined Biotec Pharmacon in 2010 as an Application Scientist. Since 2015, she has been Product Manager at ArcticZymes, a Biotec Pharmacon subsidiary. Andreassen has attended the Board as observer since May 2017. Number of shares in Biotec Pharmacon held by Ms. Andreassen and close associates: 31,629. Number of options: 10,000.